Thursday, February 16, 2012

ROSA 2012 Contest - The Judges

Today we introduce to you the judges for the ROSA 2012 Contest.

The unpublished entrants category will be judged by Rhonda Penders, editor-in-chief of The Wild Rose Press. TWRP already publishes three ROSA members and we can can attest to the fact that they are a dynamic, professional and very author-friendly publisher.

TWRP's submission guidelines can be found here.

Since we're expecting quite a few entries in this category, Ceridwen Morris, former editor of Oshun Books (an imprint of Struik Publishers) has agreed to whittle the entries down to a Top 15 which will be forwarded to Rhonda.

The published entrants category will be judged by Helen Breitwieser of the LA-based Cornerstone Literary Agency. Helen is an experienced literary agent, who has managed the careers of (anongst many others) Kayla Perrin, Tessa Dare, Isabel Sharpe and Sophia Nash. She is registered with the AAR.

Thank you very much to all these ladies for donating their time and effort to this contest.

No comments:

Post a Comment