Monday, October 12, 2020

Only One Week to go until ROSACon2020!


The clock is ticking down to ROSACon2020. Have you booked your ticket for the most exciting event online? ROSACon2020 has something for writers at every stage of their writing journey, with themed days focusing on craft, marketing, traditional publishing and self-publishing. Sign up for just one day, or sign up for the full package at

🌸 ROSAcon 2020 🌸

This year the Romance Writers of South Africa will be hosting their annual conference online for the first time. We have a stellar line up of international and local speakers as well as breakaway rooms, where you will be able to chat about various topics and participate in writing sprints. There will also be an opportunity to pitch to agents and publishers.

Speakers presenting at this year's event:

🌸 Julia Quinn (Keynote Speaker)

🌸 Nalini Singh

🌸 Skye Warren

🌸 Marie Force

🌸 Candace Havens (Keynote Speaker)

🌸 Jane Friedman

      to name but a few.

With just a week to go, if you haven't booked your spot yet, don't delay!

𝐓𝐡𝐢𝐬 𝐞𝐯𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐢𝐬 𝐨𝐩𝐞𝐧 𝐭𝐨 𝐚𝐧𝐲𝐨𝐧𝐞 𝐢𝐧𝐭𝐞𝐫𝐞𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐝 𝐢𝐧 𝐰𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐰𝐢𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐫𝐨𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐜𝐞 𝐠𝐞𝐧𝐫𝐞.

ROSACon2020 runs from 20-25 October.

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Celebrating excellence at ROSA's online awards ceremony

Join ROSA for our annual awards ceremony at 8pm on Saturday 24 October in which we will be presenting the 2020 Imbali and Strelitzia Awards. This year's ceremony will be a live online event that is FREE to attend.

The Imbali Award is our annual award for excellence in romance writing awarded to the best published romance novel of the previous year. Awards are given in two categories: English novels and Afrikaans novels. Past English winners include Natasha Anders, Rae Rivers and Suzanne Jefferies, and past Afrikaans winners include Sophia Kapp, Didi Potgieter and Leandra Naude.

The Strelitzia Award is awarded to the best unpublished manuscript that has passed through ROSA's mentorship program. Past participants in the program who have gone on to publish their novels include winners Melissa A. Volker and Amanda Holly, as well as Dorothy Ewels and Andie Patrick.

To attend the award ceremony, register here.